Leisure Learning

Welcome to our exciting Leisure Learning programme!

We advise that you sign up using the links below early to secure a place on your chosen Learning for Fun course at our Ipswich campus.

If there are very low enrolments one week prior to the start date of the course we will review whether the course is closed, and if possible offer you an alternative.

Age Restriction: Please note our Leisure Learning courses are for people aged 19 and over (as of August 2019).

Please click here to see full terms and conditions before booking your place.


Contents:

Courses

Contact Us

Frequently Asked Questions


Courses

Agricultural and Horticulture - Suffolk Rural Campus

Garden Design & Principles of Horticulture | Wednesday 22nd January 2020 | 8 sessions | 9:45am - 3:45pm

Intermediate Floristry| Tuesday 28th January 2020 | 6 Sessions | 6:00pm - 8:30pm

Basic Wedding Flowers | Saturday 1st February 2020 | 1 Session | 10:00am - 3:00pm

Introduction to Garden Design | Saturday 1st February 2020 | 1 Session | 10:00am - 3:00pm


Arts Crafts & Media

Starting out in Sculpture | Thursday 16th January 2020 | 10 weeks | 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Sew-How?! - Sewing Skills for Beginners | Friday 17th January 2020 | 8 weeks | 12:30 - 3:00pm

Origami | Tuesday 4th February 2020 | 8 weeks | 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Drawing in Publishing | Monday 24th February 2020 | 6 weeks | 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Mandala Drawing | Thursday 27th February 2020 | 5 weeks | 6:30pm - 8:30pm


Cookery Courses

Artisan Breads | Tuesday 21st January 2020 | 4 weeks | 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Simply Macarons | Wednesday 22nd January 2020 | 1 Day Masterclass | 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Ultimate Macarons | Wednesday 11th March 2020 | 1 Day Masterclass | 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Simply Risotto | Tuesday 17th March 2020 | 1 Day Masterclass | 6:00pm - 9:00pm


Languages & Writing

Writer's Workshop | Tuesday 14th January 2020 | 10 weeks | 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Writing Fiction for Beginners | Wednesday 15th January 2020 | 6:30pm - 8:30pm



Are you interested in running a Leisure Learning course?

Download our initial contact form here and send it to LLEnquiries@suffolk.ac.uk.


Got a Leisure Learning course in mind that is not listed above?

Please do contact us if there is a course you would be interested in partaking as a Leisure Learning course that is not listed above. We are always keen to deliver new and innovative courses!


Looking for sports activities? Check out our sports centre!

For further enquiries please contact us at LLEnquiries@suffolk.ac.uk or call us on 01473 382359.


Please click here for our FAQs.