Suffolk New College Ambassadors

Suffolk New College Ambassadors work alongside our Corporation to promote the educational experience of students, and to enrich the learning experience offered by the College.

The Ambassadors come from business, community or education backgrounds. They are selected for their interest in and an ability to help Suffolk New College, and have the knowledge and experience to contribute to the courses offered.

The key outcome is that through their relationship with the College, Ambassadors will provide students with a link to the world of work and help develop their social responsibility.

Ambassadors List:

Antonio Palladino - Hairdresser & Business Owner

Bill Tancred - former double Olympian & former Professor of Sports Studies, Buckinghamshire Chiltern University College

Brendon Noble - Chairman of Biotech/Life Sciences Sector at New Anglia LEP

Chris Bushby – Presiding Fellow, Chief Executive, The Big C

Christine Dobson - Former Director of Academic Development (University of Suffolk)

Clare Flintoff - Executive Principal, ASSET Education Multi-Academy Trust

Hamil Clarke - Chair, ISCRE & Ipswich Borough Councillor

Iain Dunnett - Stakeholder Manager, New Anglia LEP for Norfolk & Suffolk

Ian Twinley - Chairman, John Grose

Ivan Cutting - Artistic Director, Eastern Angles Theatre Company

John Dugmore – CEO Suffolk Chamber of Commerce

Manik Miah - Proprietor, Maharani Indian Restaurant

Mark Murphy - Presenter, BBC Radio Suffolk

Nino Severino - Ex Olympic & British No 1 Tennis Player & Coach

Russell Williams - Chief Executive, Ipswich Borough Council

Steve Flory - Managing Director, Hudson Signs

Stevie Sheppard- General Manager of Jimmy's Farm

Sue Adams - Managing Director, Image Beauty Salon

Sue Hall - Managing Director, Maid2Clean

Tanya Hart-Williams, Property

Terry Baxter - Chief Executive, Inspire Suffolk & Chair of Ipswich Central

Terry Hunt - Former Editor in Chief, Ipswich Star and EADT

Tom McGarry – EDF Energy Head of Communication

Ugur Vata - Chef/Patron, The Galley Restaurant, Woodbridge

Umesh Patel - Chair of Ipswich Hindu Samaj & Pharmacist

Warren Page - Freelance Photographer